Ca'Tullio winery was established at the end of the nineteenth century
and was to experience an astounding development in farming and winemaking
in 1928, with the Tullio family.
Such was the economic significance of the estate for Aquileia
that practically every family had at least one member working there.
"The imposing four level farm buildingThe tobacco leaves were dried by placing them on lines above
became increasingly important for the stocking of fruit, vegetables and
Kober selection grape rootstocks, as well as for grains and the drying of tobacco"
a bed of embers covered by metal sheets, which created a warm environment.
Around 1980 the estate was taken over by new owners and new energy was put into the business. Indeed, between 1994 and 1999 the establishment underwent extensive renovation while maintaining the original charm and character.
"Today the new establishment and estate is entirely devoted to winegrowing"
The architectural renovation was carried out with a wise use of traditional local building materials, such as wood and bricks, blended with modern exposed structures of burnished stainless steel. It is an example of how the precious history of a particular place can be passed on to the next generation becoming a rare piece of industrial archaeology in Friuli Venezia Giulia. The winery is mentioned in the official guide of interesting sites published by the regional tourist board Turismo FVG, as one of the most beautiful must-visit places in the region.